The Professor John Carvellas Scholarship in Economics

The Professor John Carvellas Scholarship in Economics recognizes John for his exceptional teaching, mentoring talents and friendship while providing financial support to students who want to pursue a degree in economics.

The award(s) will be renewable on an annual basis for juniors and/or seniors based on solid academic performance and the recommendation of the Department of Economics Chair.

steven thompson emily pratt

2011 recipients of the John Carvellas Scholarship Award: Steven Thompson and Emily Pratt.

kaitlyn tuthill josh hoxie

The 2010 scholarship recipients are Kaitlyn Tuthill and Josh Hoxie. Pictured left to right: Professors Herb Kessel and Reza Ramazani, Kaitlyn Tuthill, John Carvellas, Josh Hoxie, Richard Kujawa, Tara Natarajan, Patrick Walsh.

claudette foisy

Claudette Foisy is the first scholarship recipient. Pictured left to right: Professor Herb Kessel, Professor Reza Ramazani, Professor Richard Kujawa, Claudette Foisy, Professor Patrick Walsh, and Professor John Carvellas.