Meet Our Tour Guides

Becoming a tour guide at Saint Michael's is a competitive process. Only a fraction of the students who interview for the job receive the honor of showing prospective students and their families around campus.

During the academic year, we have approximately 30 active tour guides. During summer, we have a smaller staff. Feel free to contact any of our tour guides with your questions about Saint Michael's - they are always happy to help.

Alex Brenock Alex Brenock '15
Hometown: Medway, MA
Major: Business Administration, comcentration in Marketing
Activities: MOVE, Her Campus, SMCVT Online Magazine, Student Blogger
Fun Fact: I've auditioned to be on Survivor- twice!
abrenock@mail.smcvt.edu
Alex Byrne Alexandra (Alex) Byrne '14 
Hometown: Mamaroneck, NY
Major: Psychology (Minor: History and Religious Studies)
Activities: VITA Team, Emmaus, LEAP, Blogger, Founders Society, MOVE
Fun Fact: I love giving huge hugs to everyone!
abyrne@mail.smcvt.edu
Alison Mancini
Alison Mancini '16 
Hometown: Guilford, CT
Major: Psychology
Activities: Founders Society, MOVE
Fun Fact: I was born on Friday the 13th (it's lucky)!
amancini@mail.smcvt.edu
Ally Samuell Ally Samuell '15
Hometown: Saratoga Springs, NY
Major: Environmental Studies
Activities: Founders Society, Fair Trade Committee
Fun Fact: I love to ski!
asamuell@mail.smcvt.edu
Amanda O'Neil Amanda O'Neill '16
Hometown: Hanover, MA
Major: Media Studies, Journalism and Digital Arts
Activities: MOVE, Founders Society, LEAP
Fun Fact: I think the giraffe is the fiercest animal in the kingdom!
aoneill5@mail.smcvt.edu
Amber Emmell '15
Hometown: Bristol, VT
Major: Mathematics and Secondary Education
Activities: MOVE, Founders Society, Math Peer Tutor, Penguin Plunge Team
Fun Fact: I have an identical twin sister!
aemmell@mail.smcvt.edu
Andie Gemme '16 
Hometown: Mansfield, MA
Major: Environmental Studies
Activities: Wilderness Program, Green Up, MOVE
Fun Fact: I'm an avid climber and love spending time in the Vermont outdoors!
agemme@mail.smcvt.edu

Andrew Kenney '15 
Hometown: Plymouth, MA
Major: Environmental Studies
Activities: Founders Society, Rugby, Best Buddies, MOVE, Intramural Sports
Fun Fact: I am the reigning champ at 6 degrees of Kevin Bacon!
akenney@mail.smcvt.edu

Angelica Wroblewski '14 
Hometown: Levittown, NY
Major: Psychology (Minor: History and Religious Studies)
Activities: MOVE, Penguin Plunge, Student Support Network, SCUBA certified
Fun Fact: I played Varsity Badminton in high school!
awroblewski@mail.smcvt.edu

Ben Rosbrook '15 
Hometown: Syracuse, NY
Major: Anthropology
Activities: New Student Orientation, Common Ground, Wilderness Program
Fun Fact: I've never been to Disney World but I've been to 18 countries!
brosbrook@mail.smcvt.edu

Brian Lothrop '16 
Hometown: Dover, NH
Major: Biology
Activities: Founders Society
Fun Fact: I'm 6'5" and I've never played basketball!
blothrop@mail.smcvt.edu
Brianna Saunders Brianna Saunders '14
Hometown: Litchfield, NH
Major: Biology
Activities: Volleyball, MOVE, Founders Society
Fun Fact: I went on LEAP and so happy I did!
bsaunders@mail.smcvt.edu
Caitlin Dugan '14
Hometown: Manchester, NH
Major: Psychology
Activities: Women's Cross Country, Founders Society, LEAP
Fun Fact: I was born in New Mexico and lived there for 5 years!
cdugan@mail.smcvt.edu
Caitlin Shea-Vantine '15
Hometown: Bridgeport, CT
Major: Biology and English
Activities: MOVE, Student Association, Founders Society, Science Club
Fun Fact: Sharks are my favorite animal!
csheavantine@mail.smcvt.edu
Caiti Zeytoonian '14
Hometown: Lexington, MA
Major: Political Science and History
Activities: Honors Program, Student Government, Poli Sci and History Honor Societies
Fun Fact: I'm Armenian!
czeytoonian@mail.smcvt.edu

Carlos Sian '15
Hometown: Pawtucket, RI
Major: Biology/Pre-Med (Minor: Chemistry and Religious Studies)
Activities: Honors Program, Orientation Leader, LEAP, MOVE, WWPV DJ/Radio Host, Founders Society, Student Support Network, Multicultural Student Affairs
Fun Fact: I've traveled to 12 different countries in the past five years!
csian@mail.smcvt.edu

CeCe Horbat '16
Hometown: Colonie, NY
Major: Environmental Studies
Activities: Green Up, MOVE, Dear Hillary, Food for Thought
Fun Fact: My first, middle and last name have 6 letters!
chorbat@mail.smcvt.edu
Christine Peloquin '15
Hometown: Westford, MA
Major: Second Education and French
Activities: Green Up, Skiing, Crochet
Fun Fact: I can wiggle my ears!
cpeloquin@mail.smcvt.edu
Dana Glubiak Dana Glubiak '14
Hometown: Chagrin Falls, OH
Major: Engineering
Activities: Men's Cross Country, Green Up, Ski Club
Fun Fact: I have red hair!
dglubiak@mail.smcvt.edu
Darcy Andrade '15
Hometown: Bangor, ME
Major: Psychology and Religious Studies
Activities: Residence Life, Field Hockey, Student Athletic Advisory Council
Fun Fact: I'm studying abroad in Ireland this spring!
dandrade@mail.smcvt.edu
Elizabeth Elizabeth "Bizzy" Lucey '15
Hometown: Reading, MA
Major: Psychology
Activities: Residence Life, POW Leader
Fun Fact: I built and installed above ground pools as a summer job!
elucey@mail.smcvt.edu

Ellen Murchie '16
Hometown: Westminster, MA
Major: Chemistry
Activities: Liturgical Choir, DREAM
Fun Fact: I love to go camping!
emurchie@mail.smcvt.edu

Emily Benton '16
Hometown: Alexandria, NH
Major: Psychology
Activities: MOVE, Intramurals, Honors Mentor, Founders Society
Fun Fact: I play the ukulele for fun!
ebenton@mail.smcvt.edu

Emily Carolin '16
Hometown: San Jose, CA
Major: Secondary Education and American Studies
Activities: Founders Society, Honors Program, Student Association, Intramurals
Fun Fact: I have lived in three states and 11 houses!
ecarolin@mail.smcvt.edu

Emily Clegg '16
Hometown: Weymouth, MA
Major: English
Activities: VITA, Drama Club, Improv, Founders Society
Fun Fact: I own over a hundred bottles of nail polish!
eclegg@mail.smcvt.edu
Emily Laughlin Emily Laughlin '15
Hometown: Brookfield, CT
Major: Psychology
Activities: Acabellas, Founders Society
Fun Fact: I've been singing since I could talk!
elaughlin@mail.smcvt.edu
Erin Connor '16
Hometown: East Montpelier, VT
Major: Elementary Education and Sociology/Anthropology
Activities: DREAM, MOVE, Founders Society
Fun Fact: I'm a tour guide at the Ben and Jerry's ice cream factory!
econnor2@mail.smcvt.edu
Erin Irons '16
Hometown: Fair Haven, VT
Major: History and Secondary Education
Activities: Founders Society, MOVE
Fun Fact: I was born on Friday the 13th but I consider it good luck!
eirons@mail.smcvt.edu
Hillary Miller '15
Hometown: Plattsburgh, NY
Major: Biology
Activities: Volleyball, MOVE, Campus Ministry, Tri Beta Honor Society, LEAP, Class VP
Fun Fact: I'm a transfer student and I could not have made a better decision to come to SMC!
hmiller@mail.smcvt.edu
Ilit Bavly '15
Hometown: Israel
Major: English and Education
Activities: MOVE, Honors Program, Green Up, Divestment Campaign 
Fun Fact: I was a dancer for 16 years!
ibavly@mail.smcvt.edu

Jack Loomis '16
Hometown: Cape Cod, MA
Major: Environmental Studies
Activities: Student Association, Men's Cross Country, MOVE, Ambassador Program
Fun Fact: I have a cat obsession!
jloomis@mail.smcvt.edu
Jack Downing Jack Downing '15
Hometown: Ossipee, NH
Major: Political Science and Media Studies, Journalism and Digital Arts
Activities: Golf, Skiing
Fun Fact: I have been skiing since I was two!
jdowning@mail.smcvt.edu
Jacob Pelletier '14
Hometown: East Windsor, CT
Major: Political Science and Sociology
Activities: Founders Society, SGAC, MOVE, Student Association
Fun Fact: I am now a local bagel maker!
jpelletier2@mail.smcvt.edu

Jake Jarecki '16
Hometown: Monroe, CT
Major: Exploratory
Activities: Founders Society, Men's Cross Country, Movie Club, Green Up
Fun Fact: I love to garden!
jpelletier2@mail.smcvt.edu
Jenn Fortin Jenn Fortin '15
Hometown: Hampden, ME
Major: Elementary Education and Anthropology
Activities: Sleepless Knights, Wilderness Program, Founders Society, MOVE
Fun Fact: I was a surf instructor for the summer!
jfortin@mail.smcvt.edu
Jessyl Zavala Jessyl Zavala '15
Hometown: San Juan, Puerto Rico
Major: Psychology
Activities: Residence Life, Diversity Coalition
Fun Fact: I love deep sea snorkeling!
jzavala@mail.smcvt.edu

Joe Coughlan '14
Hometown: Randolph, ME
Major: Physics
Activities: Wilderness Program, Ultimate Frisbee Club
Fun Fact: I'm from the smallest town in Maine!
jcoughlan@mail.smcvt.edu

Julia Korkosz '14
Hometown: Delmar, NY
Major: Classics and English
Activities: MOVE, Writing Center Coach, Founders Society
Fun Fact: I have a moped!
jkorkosz@mail.smcvt.edu
Juliana Summers Juliana Summers '15
Hometown: Queensbury, NY
Major: Journalism (Minor: Global Studies)
Activities: Founders Society, MOVE, Her Campus, Defender, Blogger
Fun Fact: I went skydiving - and plan to go again!
jsummers@mail.smcvt.edu

Julie Ho '15
Hometown: Burlington, VT
Major: Economics
Activities: Founders Society, Anime and Manga Club
Fun Fact: I love sunshine!
jho@mail.smcvt.edu
Kate Anderson '14
Hometown: Edina, MN
Major: French and Business
Activities: French Club, Student Association, Founders Society, Intramurals
Fun Fact: I still know every word to "Aaron's Party" by Aaron Carter!
kanderson4@mail.smcvt.edu

Katelyn Whitman '14
Hometown: Meriden, CT
Major: History and Theatre (Minor: Religious Studies, Classical Civilizations, Medieval Studies)
Activities: Drama Club, IT Helpdesk, VITA, LEAP, Blogger, MOVE, Founders Society
Fun Fact: I am obsessed with anything Pixar/Disney!
kwhitman2@mail.smcvt.edu

Kathryn Miyahira '16
Hometown: San Mateo, CA
Major: Spanish
Activities: LEAP, Drama Club, Intramurals, MOVE
Fun Fact: I've played the ukulele for 12 years and performed on the radio and at festivals in Hawaii!
kmiyahira@mail.smcvt.edu

Kelsey Flaherty '16
Hometown: Cold Spring, NY
Major: Elementary Education and Environmental Studies
Activities: Volleyball
Fun Fact: I like to snowboard!
kflaherty@mail.smcvt.edu

Kristen Beaulieu '15
Hometown: Bristol, RI
Major: Elementary Education and Religious Studies
Activities: MOVE, Green Up, LEAP
Fun Fact: I went to the beach every day this summer!
kbeaulieu2@mail.smcvt.edu
Lauren DiBona '14
Hometown: Quincy, MA
Major: Biology
Activities: Founders Society, Student Association, MOVE
Fun Fact: I have traveled to Guyana!
ldibona@mail.smcvt.edu
Lauren Kilmister '15 
Hometown: Dunbarton, NH
Major: Environmental Studies
Activities: Green Up, MOVE, Student Association, Honors Program, Orientation Leader
Fun Fact: I work at a preschool for special needs children in the summer and have a blast!
lkilmister@mail.smcvt.edu

Lauren Kopchik '15
Hometown: Poughkeepsie, NY
Major: Media Studies, Journalism and Digital Arts
Activities: Founders Society, MOVE, Honors Program
Fun Fact: I will be studying abroad in Morocco in the spring!
lkopchik@mail.smcvt.edu
Lauren Loy Lauren Loy '15
Hometown: Port Jefferson Station, NY
Major: Biology and Pre-Vet
Activities: VITA, Science Club, Founders Society, Celtic Knights, Peer Tutoring
Fun Fact: I'm going to complete my Classics minor in Ireland while studying abroad!
lloy@mail.smcvt.edu
Lauren Mazzoleni '15
Hometown: Salem, NH
Major: Media Studies, Journalism and Digital Arts
Activities: Founders Society, WWPV, Student Association
Fun Fact: My middle name is Monroe!
lmazzoleni@mail.smcvt.edu
Lauren Turner Lauren Turner '14
Hometown: Chesapeake, VA
Major: Anthropology and Sociology
Activities: MOVE, VITA, LEAP, Founders Society
Fun Fact: I love gummies!
lturner2@mail.smcvt.edu
Lexi Cuomo Lexi Cuomo '14
Hometown: Waterford, NY
Major: Secondary Education and History
Activities: Fire Department
Fun Fact: I am amazed by the squirrels on campus.
lcuomo@mail.smcvt.edu

Lisa Ritter '14
Hometown: Westford, MA
Major: Media Studies and Digital Arts
Activities: Founders Society, Yearbook, Green Up, WWPV
Fun Fact: I have been to 13 countries in Europe!
lritter@mail.smcvt.edu

Mac Edmondson '16
Hometown: Goffstown, NH
Major: Biology and Math
Activities: Founders Society, Honors Program, MOVE
Fun Fact: I've been playing drums for nine years!
medmondson@mail.smcvt.edu

Maeve Carroll '14
Hometown: Acton, MA
Major: Math and Business (Minor: Spanish)
Activities: Founders Society, Women's Lacrosse, Peer Tutoring
Fun Fact: I cannot whistle or snap.
mcarroll3@mail.smcvt.edu
Marci Wood '14
Hometown: Chateaugay, NY
Major: Biology (Minor: Chemistry)
Activities: Founders Society, Liturgical Choir, Peer Tutor, Retreat Leader
Fun Fact: I love the SMC squirrels!
mwood3@mail.smcvt.edu

Maria Valentyn '16
Hometown: Waukesha, WI
Major: Business
Activities: Water Polo, Founders Society, Honors Program, Men's Basketball Team Manager
Fun Fact: I love the Green Bay Packers!
mvalentyn@mail.smcvt.edu
Mary Nicholson '15
Hometown: Gardner, MA
Major: Environmental Studies (Minor: Peace and Justice)
Activities: Green Up, Founders Society, MOVE
Fun Fact: I'm a vegetarian!
mnicholson@mail.smcvt.edu
Megan Irons '14
Hometown: Fair Haven, VT
Major: Anthropology
Activities: Founders Society, Honors Program, MOVE, Peer Tutor
Fun Fact: I can speak kancinci bit of isiXhosa - one of South Africa's 11 national languages!
mirons2@mail.smcvt.edu
Meghan Stanton Meghan Stanton '14
Hometown: Hampstead, NH
Major: Biology
Activities: Founders Society, Peer Tutor, Student Association, Resident Hall Association
Fun Fact: I'm left-handed!
mstanton@mail.smcvt.edu
Melissa Jaskiewicz '15
Hometown: Kensington, MD
Major: Accounting and Art
Activities: Lacrosse
Fun Fact: I love coffee!
mjaskiewicz@mail.smcvt.edu
Merrill Poor '15
Hometown: Mont Vernon, NH
Major: Psychology
Activities: Liturgical Choir, Blogger, LOW Lunch Leader
Fun Fact: I have goats!
mpoor@mail.smcvt.edu

Michael McNally '16
Hometown: Queensbury, NY
Major: Economics and Political Science
Activities: MOVE
Fun Fact: I love running!
mmcnally@mail.smcvt.edu
Michelle Kazanowski '15
Hometown: Duxbury, MA
Major: Theatre and Media Studies
Activities: Drama Club, Founders Society
Fun Fact: I can say the alphabet backwards in less than 3 seconds!
mkazanowski@mail.smcvt.edu

Michelle Oberding '16
Hometown: Shelburne, VT
Major: Biochemistry
Activities: Knitting Club, Peer Tutor, MOVE
Fun Fact: I'm really good at Tetris!
moberding@mail.smcvt.edu

Mike Brown '14
Hometown: Dunstable, MA
Major: Biology
Activities: MOVE, Green Up
Fun Fact: Fall is my favorite season!
mbrown6@mail.smcvt.edu
Misha D'Andrea '14
Hometown: Schuylerville, NY
Major: Business Administration
Activities: Founders Society, Work Study, Study Abroad
Fun Fact: I studied abroad in England for 6 months!
mdandrea@mail.smcvt.edu

Mollie Moore '16
Hometown: Hillsboro, NH
Major: Secondary Education and English
Activities: Founders Society, Honors Program
Fun Fact: I love to bake!
mmoore6@mail.smcvt.edu
Morgan Peterson Morgan Peterson '15
Hometown: Milton, MA
Major: History and Media Studies
Activities: Random Acts of Kindness Club, DJ WWPV
Fun Fact: I don't know how to dive!
mpeterson@mail.smcvt.edu
Natalie Ledue '16
Hometown: Springvale, ME
Major: Biology
Activities: Orientation Leader, Student Association, MOVE, Honors Program, Tap Club
Fun Fact: I LOVE Celine Dion!
nledue@mail.smcvt.edu
Peyton O'Connor '15
Hometown: Westfield, MA
Major: Biology
Activities: Water Polo, Ski and Snowboard Club
Fun Fact: I like eating grapes!
poconnor2@mail.smcvt.edu
Rachel Sanborn '16
Hometown: Gilmanton, NH
Major: Sociology
Activities: MOVE, Fix It With Five
Fun Fact: I've ran a marathon!
sasker@mail.smcvt.edu
Sam Hammond '15
Hometown: Oakdale, MN
Major: History and Secondary Education
Activities: Cross Country Skiing, Residence Life
Fun Fact: I love to cook and I love experimenting in the kitchen!
shammond3@mail.smcvt.edu
Sammy Rojas Sammy Rojas '15
Hometown: Belmont, MA
Major: Business
Activities: Golf, Rugby, Frisbee, Skiing
Fun Fact: I love pugs!
srojas@mail.smcvt.edu
Sarah Hiers '14
Hometown: Ashland, MA
Major: English
Activities: Orientation Leader, MOVE, Honors Society, Founders Society, LEAP
Fun Fact: I have a twin brother!
shiers@mail.smcvt.edu
Shannon Carroll Shannon Carroll '15
Hometown: Agoura Hills, CA
Major: Theatre
Activities: Chorale, Drama Club
Fun Fact: I am studying abroad in Bath, England!
scarroll4@mail.smcvt.edu
Shannon Krehely '16
Hometown: Baltimore, MD
Major: Media Studies, Journalism and Digital Arts
Activities: Campus Ministry, Honors Program, Onion River Review
Fun Fact: My grandfather also attended St. Mike's!
smoore2@mail.smcvt.edu
Shelby Knudson Shelby Knudson '15
Hometown: Williston, VT
Major: Elementary Education and English
Activities: DREAM, Random Acts of Kindness, Study Abroad, Student Association
Fun Fact: I've driven to Wisconsin 5 times!
sknudson@mail.smcvt.edu
Stephanie Mertens Stephanie Mertens '15
Hometown: Bethesda, MD
Major: Political Science
Activities: Honors Program, Wilderness Program
Fun Fact: Ice cream is my favorite food!
smertens@mail.smcvt.edu

Susanna Shigo '16
Hometown: Shelton, CT
Major: Media Studies, Journalism and Digital Arts
Activities: Rugby, Founders Society, MOVE
Fun Fact: I am very afraid of ladybugs!
sshigo@mail.smcvt.edu

Taylor Donnelly '16
Hometown: Mansfield, MA
Major: Secondary Education and Biology
Activities: Residence Life, MOVE, Celtic Knights, Peer Tutor, Science Club, DREAM
Fun Fact: I broke my leg at 10 months old from falling down stairs while learning to walk!
tdonnelly2@mail.smcvt.edu

Taylor Mills '14
Hometown: Ellington, CT
Major: Elementary Education and Spanish
Activities: Founders Society, MOVE
Fun Fact: I lived with a Native American Tribe!
tmills@mail.smcvt.edu
Tommy Manning Tommy Manning '14
Hometown: Pawcatucle, CT
Major: Biology
Activities: Rescue Team, MOVE, Honors Program
Fun Fact: I brought someone back from the dead-literally!
tmanning@mail.smcvt.edu
Trevor Brown '15
Hometown: West Brochfield, MA
Major: Political Science and History
Activities: Student Association, MOVE, Founders Society, Skiing
Fun Fact: I have ridden a camel in China!
tbrown3@mail.smcvt.edu

Tyler Rossmann '16
Hometown: Eagan, MN
Major: Economics
Activities: Intramurals, MOVE, Salsa Dancing, Orientation Leader
Fun Fact: I have two beagles named Elvis and Cooper!
trossmann@mail.smcvt.edu

Victoria Barnum '16
Hometown: Beverly, MA
Major: American Studies
Activities: Student Association, MOVE, Residence Life, Campus Ministry, Honors Program
Fun Fact: Though not an art major, my artwork made it into the Onion River Review!
vbarnum@mail.smcvt.edu
William Rakow William Rakow '15
Hometown: West Roxburn, MA
Major: Sociology
Activities: Drama and Chorale
Fun Fact: I worked at Fenway Park!
wrakow@mail.smcvt.edu

Learn What Matters