Meet Our Tour Guides

Becoming a tour guide at Saint Michael's is a competitive process. Only a fraction of the students who interview for the job receive the honor of showing prospective students and their families around campus.

During the academic year, we have approximately 30 active tour guides. During summer, we have a smaller staff. Feel free to contact any of our tour guides with your questions about Saint Michael's - they are always happy to help.

Abbey Brophey Abby Brophy '17
Hometown: Canton, CT
Major: History and Secondary Education, Minor in Spanish
Activities: Middle School Mentors, Honors Program, Intramural Sports
I like St. Mike's because...of its friendly, warm, and supportive environment!
abrophy@mail.smcvt.edu

Abigail Bolduc '18
Hometown: Danvers, MA
Major: Physics
Activities: Random Acts of Kindness, Tap Club, Founders Society
I like St. Mike's because...there are so many things to do on and around campus.
abolduc2@mail.smcvt.edu
Alex Goff Alex Goff '17
Hometown: Milton, NH
Major: Elementary Education and Spanish
Activities: VITA, Campus Ministry, Little Brother Little Sister
I like St. Mike's because...The community and professors are so caring and loving; we all take care of each other.
agoff@mail.smcvt.edu

Amanda Fitzpatrick '18
Hometown: Scarborough, ME
Major: Biology
Activities: Founders Society, Dance Team, Best Buddies
I like St. Mike's because...it is a beautiful campus full of kind and supportive individuals who care about each other.
afitzpatrick4@mail.smcvt.edu

Amelia Weeks '18
Hometown: Clinton, WA
Major: Media Studies, Journalism and Digital Arts, Minor in Business Administration
Activities: Women's Tennis, Green-Up, Intramural Sports
I like St. Mike's because...it has a welcoming and inspiring vibe, and there is always something exciting happening on campus!
aweeks@mail.smcvt.edu
Anika Bieg '18
Hometown: Mashpee, MA
Major: Environmental Studies
Activities: Women's Rugby, Green-Up, GEAR
I like St. Mike's because...my professors are dedicated to making sure that students understand the course material both in and outside the classroom through office hours, guest speakers, and experiential learning opportunities.
abieg@mail.smcvt.edu
Ariana Pena Ariana Pena '17
Hometown: Whittier, CA
Major: Media Studies, Journalism and Digital Arts, Minor in Business Administration
Activities: Diversity Coalition, Acabella's
I like St. Mike's because...everyone is so awesome and friendly! And the professors -- AMAZING!
apena@mail.smcvt.edu

Ben Alley '17
Hometown: Williamstown, MA
Major: Computer Science, Minor in Economics
Activities: Intramural Sports, Founders Society
I like St. Mike's because...of the outstanding community here on campus and the excellent location!
balley@mail.smcvt.edu

Brent Murray '17
Hometown: Gloucester, MA
Major: Accounting, Minor in Business Administration/Management
Activities: Founders Society, Full-Stride Men's Hockey, Intramural Floor Hockey
I like St. Mike's because...of the people here. Everyone from the professors, students and employees of the school are pleasant and truly care about one another.
bmurray3@mail.smcvt.edu

Brian Eldridge '18
Hometown: Dover, NH
Major: Biology, Minor in Chemistry
Activities: Fire and Rescue, Wilderness Program
I like St. Mike's because...it provides a combination of opportunities to students that you will not find at any other school in the world.
beldridge@mail.smcvt.edu

Brian Shearer '18
Hometown: Ellicot City, MD
Major: International Relations and Religious Studies, Minor in Peace and Justice Studies
Activities: Honors Committee Class of 2018 Representative, DREAM, Peace and Justice Club
I like St. Mike's because...it's wonderful to have two families, one at home in Maryland and the other at Saint Mike's.
bshearer@mail.smcvt.edu
Brianna Jones Brianna Jones '17
Hometown: Williamstown, MA
Major: History and Political Science, Minor in Environmental Studies
Activities: MOVE Correctional Volleyball, MOVE Extended Service Committee, Honors Program
I like St. Mike's because...it allows me to combine all of my academic and extracurricular interests in a cohesive and meaningful way!
bjones2@mail.smcvt.edu
Bridget McElroy Bridget McElroy '17
Hometown: Chevy Chase, MD
Major: Economics, Minor in Psychology
Activities: Wilderness Program, Random Acts of Kindness Club, LEAP
I like St. Mike's because...I am able to form strong relationships with faculty and staff members because of its small and welcoming size.
bmcelroy@mail.smcvt.edu
Bryce Turner Bryce Turner '17
Hometown: Wayland, MA
Major: Political Science, Minor in Economics
Activities: Men's Cross Country, Founders Society, Honors Mentoring
I like St. Mike's because...it is a great community, full of great people.
bturner@mail.smcvt.edu

Caitlin D'Amore '18
Hometown: Norton, MA
Major: Political Science
Activities: Rugby, VITA, Founders Society
I like St. Mike's because...the community feel on campus is like no other college.
cdamore@mail.smcvt.edu
Chris Williamson Chris Williamson '17
Hometown: Middletown, NJ
Major: Business, Minor in Media Studies, Journalism, Digital Arts
Activities: ShredMC, Men's Soccer, Founders Society
I like St. Mike's because...of the awesome atmosphere on campus and because of how friendly everyone is.
cwilliamson@mail.smcvt.edu
Christina Brazeau Christina Brazeau '17
Hometown: Colchester, VT
Major: History and Elementary Education
Activities: Women's Softball, Founders Society
I like St. Mike's because...the community is extremely welcoming and accepting of all people.
cbrazeau@mail.smcvt.edu

Christopher Holloway '17
Hometown: Ashburnham, MA
Major: Psychology and Theatre
Activities: Drama Club, Mike Check, Campus Ministry
I like St. Mike's because...it always feels like home.
cholloway@mail.smcvt.edu

Delaney Higgins '17
Hometown: Reading, MA
Major: Business Administration, Minor in Media Studies, Journalism, Digital Arts
Activities: Women's Rugby, Honors Program, Student Blogger
I like St. Mike's because...I love being constantly surrounded by such a supportive community in the one of the most beautiful places in the world.
dhiggins3@mail.smcvt.edu

Elias Dean '17
Hometown: Brooklyn, NY
Major: Political Science, Minor in Creative Writing
Activities: President of the MLK Jr. Society, Rugby, Resident Assistant
I like St. Mike's because...of the community aspect and how not one person is left behind.
edean@mail.smcvt.edu

Eliza McDonald '17
Hometown: Quincy, MA
Major: Biology, Minor in Chemistry
Activities: Ti-Beta, Campus Ministry, Honors Program
I like St. Mike's because...my classmates, friends, professors and the SMC staff create an environment that challenges, inspires and supports me not only in my academic endeavors but also in my service, my spirituality, and my life.
emcdonald@mail.smcvt.edu

Elizabeth Rogers '17
Hometown: Saint Albans, VT
Major: Pre-Pharmacy, Minor in Mathematics
Activities: Residential Life, Student Association, Peer Tutoring
I like St. Mike's because...Step aside Disney World - this may just be the happiest place on Earth!
srogers@mail.smcvt.edu

Emily Bogart '17
Hometown: Contoocook, NH
Major: American Studies, Minor in Gender Studies
Activities: Founders Society, Honors Program, First-Generation Mentoring
I like St. Mike's because...I feel calm and comfortable when I'm on campus: It feels like I'm at home with a bunch of my friends.
ebogart@mail.smcvt.edu

Emma Woodruff '18
Hometown: Grand Rapids, MI
Major: Secondary Education and English
Activities: Little Brother/Little Sister, Green-Up, Special Events
I like St. Mike's because...I can't imagine a more supportive and loving home away from home.
ewoodruff@mail.smcvt.edu

Erin Buckley '17
Hometown: Haddam, CT
Major: Environmental Science, Minors in Biology and Peace and Justice
Activities: Green-Up, MOVE, Office of Sustainability
I like St. Mike's because...my liberal arts education means I can take multiple classes outside of my major, and this has taught me to have a more open mindset about issues in our world today.
ebuckley@mail.smcvt.edu

Giovanna Demers '17
Hometown: Suffield, CT
Majors: Biochemistry and Philosophy
Activities: Best Buddies, Active Minds, Diversity Coalition
I like St. Mike's because...it has become my home, and nothing makes me happier than feeling like I am home.
gdemers@mail.smcvt.edu

Hailey Dubuque '17
Hometown: Grand Isle, VT
Major: Environmental Studies, Minor in Biology
Activities: Green-Up, Knitting Club, Founders Society
I like St. Mike's because...the connections I have made with faculty, staff, and students are amazing!
hdubuque@mail.smcvt.edu

Isabella Calianos '18
Hometown: Hingham, MA
Major: Education, Minor in Psychology
Activities: Skiing, MOVE, Running, Work Study
I like St. Mike's because...it's an authentic place where students can enjoy this exciting chapter in their lives and be among the accepting Saint Mike's community.
icalianos@mail.smcvt.edu
  Ian Richards '17
Hometown: Gloucester, MA
Majors: Secondary Education and English
Activities: Wilderness Program Instructor, Writing Center Coach
I like St. Mike's because...of its location - it is so easy to explore the surrounding mountains on bikes, skis, or in hiking boots.
irichards@mail.smcvt.edu

Jennifer Toner '17
Hometown: Long Valley, NJ
Major: Biology, Minor in Chemistry
Activities: Photoclub, Biology Department, Wilderness Program
I like St. Mike's because...the professors are amazing and the I know the people I have met at this special place will be in my life forever.
jtoner@mail.smcvt.edu

Jillian Kenny '18
Hometown: Essex Junction, VT
Majors: Theatre and Psychology, Minor in Sociology
Activities: Drama Program
I like St. Mike's because...the tight-knit community between students and faculty makes Saint Mike's feel like a second home.
jkenny2@mail.smcvt.edu

Juliet Ealahan '18
Hometown: East Lyme, CT
Major: Biology
Activities: ShredMC, Founders Society
I like St. Mike's because...it feels like home.
jealahan@mail.smcvt.edu
Kaitlin Greene '17
Hometown: Granby, CT
Major: Computer Science
Activities: MOVE, Green-Up, Robotics Club
I like St. Mike's because...the community is so supportive and welcoming in a way that encourages everyone to collaborate and grow together; where we can build the tools and connections that help us succeed as students, global thinkers and individuals.
kgreene@mail.smcvt.edu

Katie Fawthrop '17
Hometown: Somers, CT
Major: Biology, Minor in Chemistry
Activities: Women's Rugby, Founders Society, MOVE
I like St. Mike's because...of the life-long friendships I have made here.
kfawthrop@mail.smcvt.edu

Kelsey Pelton '18
Hometown: Gray, ME
Major: Environmental Science
Activities: Wilderness Club, Green-Up
I like St. Mike's because...I love the down to earth people and environment, as well as the wonderful sense of community.
kpelton@mail.smcvt.edu
Kerra Photiades '18
Hometown: Bedford, NH
Majors: Secondary Education and English
Activities: MOVE, Random Acts of Kindness
I like St. Mike's because...of the small class sizes, which allow you to get to know the awesome professors, and the wonderful people I've met who have made St. Mike's a second home for me.
kphotiades@mail.smcvt.edu

Leah Seften '18
Hometown: Bolton, CT
Majors: Elementary Education and Psychology, Minor in Biology
Activities: Cross Country, MOVE, Random Acts of Kindness, Honors Program, Founders Society
I like St. Mike's because...it feels like home.
lseften@mail.smcvt.edu

Lily Goode '17
Hometown: Arlington, MA
Major: Psychology, Minor in Education
Activities: GREAT Housing, Residence Hall Association, MOVE
I like St. Mike's because...of the incredibly supportive community of both faculty and students!
lgoode@mail.smcvt.edu

Lindsey Rogers '18
Hometown: Park Ridge, NJ
Majors: Biology and Psychology
Activities: Conversation Partner, Feminist Club, Lector
I like St. Mike's because...there is always opportunity for new experiences, whether they be academic, social, or spiritual, which are shared in the context of a special community of professors, faculty, and students.
lrogers@mail.smcvt.edu

Maggie Mae Whittemore '17
Hometown: South Paris, ME
Major: Media Studies, Journalism, Digital Arts, Minor in Theatre
Activities: Water Polo, Chorale, SMC Helps Save Them All
I like St. Mike's because...it is my home away from home.
mwhittemore@mail.smcvt.edu

Martin Maloney '18
Hometown: Middletown, NJ
Majors: Psychology and Sociology/Anthropology
Activities: Fire and Rescue, WWPV 88.7 "The Mike", MOVE International Outreach
I like St. Mike's because...it is a perfect size; the student body is large enough to meet new people and small enough to get to know them.
mdoane@mail.smcvt.edu

McKenzie McNamara '18
Hometown: Pembroke, MA
Majors: Secondary Education and Mathematics, Minor in Classics
Activities: Volleyball, Residence Life, Founders Society
I like St. Mike's because...I feel safe to truly be myself without any social pressures convincing me to be something I am not.
mmcnamara3@mail.smcvt.edu

Molly Roush '17
Hometown: Rouses Point, NY
Major: Biology, Minors in Chemistry and Psychology
Activities: MOVE, Women's Cross Country, Honors Program
I like St. Mike's because...it is my home away from home, I've never found another place quite like this.
mroush2@mail.smcvt.edu

Nick Ferrigno '18
Hometown: Bridgewater, MA
Major: Biology, Minor in Chemistry
Activities: Fire and Rescue
I like St. Mike's because...it is not only a great school for achieving academic success, but also an amazing place to live and be welcomed by a community that rivals any other.
nferrigno@mail.smcvt.edu

Olivia Bryce '18
Hometown: Cambridge, VT
Majors: Secondary Education and Mathematics
Activities: Random Acts of Kindness, Dance Marathon, MOVE Extended Service
I like St. Mike's because...the campus, people, and community makes it a wonderful place that I call home.
obryce@mail.smcvt.edu

Olivia Richards '18
Hometown: Hingham, MA
Major: Biology, Minor in Chemistry
Activities: IT Department, MLK Jr. Society, MOVE International Outreach
I like St. Mike's because...it is home to students who genuinely care about the world around them and dedicate their passions towards making a difference, whether it be with the environment, or social justice issues.
orichards@mail.smcvt.edu

Phoebe Sampson '17
Hometown: Brookline, MA
Major: Environmental Studies, Minor in Philosophy
Activities: Founders Society
I like St. Mike's because...it is a second home to me, the community here is like none other.
psampson@mail.smcvt.edu
Rebecca Holland '18
Hometown: Chelmsford, MA
Major: Political Science
Activities: Best Buddies, Dance Team, Intramural Soccer
I like St. Mike's because...of the emphasis we have on community and caring about one another.
rholland2@mail.smcvt.edu

Samantha Chinigo '18
Hometown: Preston, CT
Major: Sociology, Minor in Spanish
Activities: Middle School Mentors, Early Learning Center, Founders Society
I like St. Mike's because...it is where I met my best friends in the world.
schinigo@mail.smcvt.edu

Samantha Prue '18
Hometown: Amherst, NH
Major: Media Studies, Journalism, Digital Arts
Activities: Resident Assistant, Random Acts of Kindness, Wilderness Program
I like St. Mike's because...the professors are always helpful, entertaining, and they really get to know their students!
sprue@mail.smcvt.edu

Shauna Crowley '18
Hometown: West Newfield, ME
Major: Sociology, Minor in Mathematics
Activities: LUND, Founders Society, MOVE
I like St. Mike's because...it has something for everyone to do, and there are so many great ways to meet new people.
scrowley2@mail.smcvt.edu
Shaun Degnan '17
Hometown: Verona, NJ
Major: Business, Minor in Accounting
Activities: Soccer, Big Brother Program, Founders Society
I like St. Mike's because...of the friends I have made.
sdegnan@mail.smcvt.edu

Shaun Griswold '18
Hometown: Randolph, MA
Major: Biology
Activities: WWPV 88.7 "The Mike", Fire and Rescue, Campus Ministry
I like St. Mike's because...it has a real sense of community that you can't find anywhere else.
sgriswold@mail.smcvt.edu

Summer Colley '18
Hometown: Colchester, VT
Majors: Political Science and Psychology
Activities: Peace and Justice Club, Student Association, Writing Coach
I like St. Mike's because...of the caring atmosphere here that is not limited to just other students and professors, but extends beyond our campus through social justice, activism, and volunteering.
scolley@mail.smcvt.edu

Taylor Wallace '17
Hometown: Bedford, NH
Majors: Economics and Business Administration
Activities: Men's Lacrosse, MOVE
I like St. Mike's because...the location makes skiing easy and accessible!
twallace@mail.smcvt.edu

Taylor Winchester '18
Hometown: San Jose, CA
Major: Biology
Activities: Founders Society, Honors Program, Tap Club
I like St. Mike's because...has something for everybody—though I doubt that this California girl will be trying ice climbing anytime soon.
twinchester@mail.smcvt.edu

Valentina Rojas '17
Hometown: Miami, FL
Major: Political Science/Global Studies
Activities: Executive Board Member, Founders Society
I like St. Mike's because...it's my home away from home
vrojas@mail.smcvt.edu

Veronica McGurrin '17
Hometown: Hingham, MA
Major: History, Minors in Art History and Public History
Activities: Student Association, Honors Committee, WWPV 88.7 "The Mike"
I like St. Mike's because...of the people; whether it is the friends you meet on your freshmen floor or your professors who taught your favorite classes you know that you have made life-long connections on campus.
vmcgurrin@mail.smcvt.edu
Victoria Brown '17
Hometown: Concord, NH
Major: Biology, Minor in Psychology
Activities: DREAM, Active Minds, Lifeguard
I like St. Mike's because...the community shares my passion of helping others.
vbrown@mail.smcvt.edu
Zach Maroon '18
Hometown: Scarborough, ME
Majors: Business and Economics
Activities: Student Association, Residence Hall Association, Business Society
I like St. Mike's because...instead of blending into the crowd, I can be involved and make a difference.
zmaroon@mail.smcvt.edu

Learn What Matters