Academic Affairs Staff Directory

Karen TalentinoKaren Talentino, Ph.D. 
Vice President for Academic Affairs
Founders Hall 103
Box 251
802.654.2216
ktalentino@smcvt.edu


Jeffrey AyersJeffrey M. Ayres, Ph.D. 
Dean of the College 
Founders Hall 105
Box 105
802.654.2492
jayres@smcvt.edu 

Faculty development and curriculum


Anne O'Grady
Assistant to the VPAA and the Dean
Founders Hall 103
Box 251
802.654.2216
aogrady@smcvt.edu


Jonathan D'AmoreJonathan D'Amore, Ph.D. 
Associate Dean of the College 
Founders Hall 111
Box 107
802.654.2347
jdamore@smcvt.edu 

Academic advising, academic integrity/probation


Jane Viens
Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean
Founders Hall 111
Box 107
802.654.2347
jviens@smcvt.edu


John SheeheyJohn Sheehey
Registrar
Founders Hall 115
Box 3
802.654.2571
jsheehey@smcvt.edu


Angela IrvineAngela Irvine
Director of Foundation Relations and Sponsored Programs
Founders Annex 250
Box 255
802.654.2351
airvine@smcvt.edu

Faculty and institutional grants


Peggy Imai
Director of Study Abroad
Klein Hall 118
Box 112
802.654.2222
pimai@smcvt.edu


Joan Wagner
Director of Community-Engaged Learning
and Coordinator of Experiential Learning
Klein Hall 119A
Box 194
802.654.2844
jwagner@smcvt.edu  


Lindsay Wieland
Director, VT EPSCoR Center for Workforce Development and Diversity
Founders Annex 251
Box 137
802.654.3270
lwieland@smcvt.edu 

Summer STEM research internships


Antonia MessuriAntonia Messuri
Director of Accessibility and Academic Support Services
Klein Hall 111
Box 389
802.654.2818
amessuri@smcvt.edu

Coordination of academic support for all students and accessibility for students with learning differences


Hideko Furukawa
Language Proficiency Coordinator
Durick Library 334
Box 374
802.654.2760
hfurukawa@smcvt.edu

Second language testing and placement


Chris ClaryChristine Clary
Director of Career Development
Klein Hall 132
Box 264
802.654.2548
cclary@smcvt.edu


John PayneJohn Payne
Director, Library and Information Services
Durick Library 213
Box L
802.654.2401
jpayne@smcvt.edu


A. Rene Schmauder
Assessment Coordinator
Founders Annex 257
Box 192
802.654.2845
aschmauder@smcvt.edu


Krisan Geary 
Coordinator of Quantitative Support
Jeanmarie Hall 255
Box 393
802.654.2773
kgeary3@smcvt.edu

Learn What Matters