Aerial View of Campus

Staff Directory

Public Safety is comprised of eleven full time employees: director, sergeant, investigative/liaison, seven officers and an administrative assistant. Currently, the department employs several part time and student officers.

Public Safety Staff and Specialized Duties

Peter Soons Director psoons@smcvt.edu
Charlene Roberge Administrative Assistant croberge@smcvt.edu
Steve Cushing Sergeant scushing@smcvt.edu
Scott Parizo Supervisor sparizo@smcvt.edu
Robert (RJ) Vallie Investigative Liaison rvallie@smcvt.edu
Michael Mannings Community Service Officer mmannings@smcvt.edu
Michael DesRosiers Property Officer/Training Officer mdesrosiers@smcvt.edu
Steve Chase Special Events Officer schase@smcvt.edu
David Simays Equipment Officer dsimays@smcvt.edu
Jamie Benson Crime Prevention Officer jbenson@smcvt.edu
Patrick Kernan Part-Time Officer pkernan@smcvt.edu
James Watson '13
Part-Time Officer
James McLaughlin '13
Part-Time Officer
Donna Rae Decatur Part-Time Officer ddecatur@smcvt.edu

Learn What Matters