Alumni Board of Directors

The Alumni Association Board of Directors is the governing body of the Alumni Association, representing our nearly 20,000 graduates.

The Board's responsibilities encompass major decision-making about alumni and student programs. Their considerations embrace the various needs and interests of Saint Michael's College and the Alumni Association, while still maintaining and strengthening, through programming, the strong bonds of friendship and loyalty that exists among the College's graduates.

Meeting three times a year, members provide a wealth of experiences which impact deliberations. If you are interested in Alumni Board meetings, or being on the board, please contact Angela Armour '99 M'09, director of alumni and parent relations, at 802.654.2527 or

2013-2014 Alumni Association Board of Directors Roster

Past President
Deidre (Maggipinto) Tavera '85


Mark R. Nelson '91

Vice President
P. Jonathan Heroux '87

Angela (Aja) Armour '99 M'09

Brian J. Cummings, S.S.E. '86

Student Representatives
Katherine Anderson '14

Class Representatives
Christopher Eldridge '12
Nora Moore '13

Club Representatives 
Jill Dalfonso '08 (Boston Club)
Meg Fleming '92 (Portland, ME Club)

Richard Boyle '78 P'08 '11
Kelly (Colliton) Briggs '85 
Kara (Laneuville) Cleaver '91 
Amy Murphy Dowd '92
Corinne O'Connor '04
Howie O'Hara '71 P'00 '04
Dennis Olechna '74
James P. Phalen '67
Carol (Von Oehsen) Piccaro '80
Louis J. Riley, M.D. '68
Anne (Sanner) Rosello ’94
John C. Stewart '61
Ed Wall '76

Ex-Oficio Members

Katherine Hackett '11
Admissions Counselor

Joanne LaBrake-Muehlberger 
Saint Michael's College Director of Internships

Chris Clary M'96
Saint Michael's College Director of the Office of Career Development

Jack Neuhauser
Saint Michael's College President