Aerial View of Campus

Public Safety Staff Directory

Public Safety is comprised of twelve full time employees including eight patrol officers.  The department also employs several part time officers.

Public Safety Staff

Peter Soons '82 Director psoons@smcvt.edu
Charlene Roberge Administrative Assistant croberge@smcvt.edu
Steve Cushing Sergeant scushing@smcvt.edu
Scott Parizo Corporal  sparizo@smcvt.edu
Robert (RJ) Vallie Investigative Liaison rvallie@smcvt.edu
Patrick Mager '08  Emergency Preparedness/Fire&Life Safety  pmager@smcvt.edu 
Michael Mannings Full-Time Officer mmannings@smcvt.edu
Michael DesRosiers Full-Time Officer mdesrosiers@smcvt.edu
Steve Chase Full-TIme Officer schase@smcvt.edu
Jeremiah O'Neill Full-Time Officer joneill3@smcvt.edu
Jamie Benson Full-Time Officer jbenson@smcvt.edu
James McLaughlin '13  Full-Time Officer jmclaughlin4@smcvt.edu 
Dave Simays  Part-Time Officer  dsimays@smcvt.edu 
Patrick Kernan '04 Part-Time Officer pkernan@smcvt.edu
James Watson '13
Part-Time Officer jwatson3@smcvt.edu
Jason Little Part-Time Officer jlittle@smcvt.edu
Donna Rae Decatur Part-Time Officer ddecatur@smcvt.edu
Melissa Rome  Part-Time Officer  mrome@smcvt.edu 

Learn What Matters