Aerial View of Campus

Public Safety Staff Directory

Public Safety is comprised of fifteen full time employees including eight patrol officers and three dispatchers. The department also employs several part time officers and dispatchers.

Public Safety Staff

Douglas Babcock Director dbabcock@smcvt.edu
Stacy Bessette Office Manager/Officer  sbessette3@smcvt.edu
Steve Cushing Sergeant scushing@smcvt.edu
Scott Parizo Corporal  sparizo@smcvt.edu
Michael DesRosiers Corporal mdesrosiers@smcvt.edu
Jeffrey Fontaine Investigative Liaison jfontaine@smcvt.edu
Jeremiah O'Neill Full-Time Officer joneill3@smcvt.edu
Jamie Benson Full-Time Officer jbenson@smcvt.edu
Bhuttu Mathews Full-Time Officer bmathews@smcvt.edu
Jason Little Full-Time Officer jlittle@smcvt.edu 
Donna Rae Decatur Part-Time Officer  ddecatur@smcvt.edu
James Watson '13 Part-Time Officer jwatson3@smcvt.edu
Harnells Michell Part-Time Officer  hmichell@smcvt.edu 
Arthur Godburn Dispatch Supervisor agodburn@smcvt.edu
Scott McFarland Dispatcher smcfarland@smcvt.edu 
Scott Robar  Dispatcher  srobar@smcvt.edu

Learn What Matters