Aerial View of Campus

Public Safety Staff Directory

Public Safety is comprised of twelve full time employees including eight patrol officers.  The department also employs several part time officers.

Public Safety Staff

Douglas Babcock Director dbabcock@smcvt.edu
Charlene Roberge Office Manager croberge@smcvt.edu
Steve Cushing Sergeant scushing@smcvt.edu
Scott Parizo Corporal  sparizo@smcvt.edu
Michael DesRosiers Corporal mdesrosiers@smcvt.edu
  Investigative Liaison
Michael Mannings Full-Time Officer mmannings@smcvt.edu
Jeremiah O'Neill Full-Time Officer joneill3@smcvt.edu
Jamie Benson Full-Time Officer jbenson@smcvt.edu
Bhuttu Mathews Full-Time Officer bmathews@smcvt.edu
Jason Little Full-Time Officer jlittle@smcvt.edu 
Stacy Bessette  Full-Time Officer sbessette3@smcvt.edu
Dave Simays  Part-Time Officer  dsimays@smcvt.edu 
Patrick Kernan '04 Part-Time Officer pkernan@smcvt.edu
James Watson '13
Part-Time Officer jwatson3@smcvt.edu
Donna Rae Decatur Part-Time Officer ddecatur@smcvt.edu



Learn What Matters