The search for new leadership for the College is among the most important tasks a board undertakes. The search committee is committed to keeping the Saint Michael's community informed of the process as process moves forward while understanding that there are aspects of the search process, including committee deliberations and candidate information that must be handled confidentially.


The Search Committee members include:

  • Mary-Kate McKenna '80, Chair of the Board of Trustees and Search Committee
  • Joseph P. Garrity '78, Trustee, Vice Chair of the Search Committee
  • Stephen W. Hornat '72, SSE, Superior General and Vice Chair of the Board of Trustees
  • Don Dion '76, Trustee
  • Peg Albert, O.P., Trustee
  • Maureen K. Usifer '82, Trustee
  • Mark Lubkowitz, Professor Biology, Faculty Representative to Trustees
  • Peter Vantine, Associate Professor Modern Languages, Faculty Representative to Trustees
  • Kellie Campbell, Accelerated Summer College Director and Associate Director, Information Technology
  • Kimoi Seale '06, Asst. Dean of Students / Asst. Dir., Center for Multicultural Affairs
  • David Theroux ’70, SSE, Instructor Religious Studies and Director of the Edmundite Center for Faith and Culture
  • Emily Ferreri, Student, Class of 2019, Women’s Basketball, Student Athletic Advisory Committee
  • Michael New, Staff to Search Committee (Ex Officio)



Learn What Matters