Holidays and Other Closed Days

Wednesday, January 1, 2020 – New Year’s Day
Monday, January 20, 2020 – Martin Luther King Day – In-service
Wednesday, March 18, 2020– In-service
Friday, April 10, 2020 – Good Friday
Thursday, May 14, 2020 –In-service
Monday, May 25, 2020 – Memorial Day
Friday, July 3, 2020 – Independence Day
Thursday and Friday, August 20 & 21, 2020– Close for restructuring group spaces
Monday, September 7, 2020 – Labor Day
Friday, October 16, 2020 – In-service
Wednesday, Thursday and Friday, November 25, 26, and 27, 2020 – Thanksgiving
Thursday, December 24– Monday, January 4, 2020 – Holiday Break

Snow days are extremely rare and occur only when Saint Michael’s College cancels all classes and closes offices. In this instance, the Early Learning Center will also close. When weather conditions make traveling difficult, please use your best judgment. Allow extra travel time when coming to pick up your child and understand that road conditions may impact the arrival of staff members at the Center. We make every effort to remain open while maintaining staff/child ratios that are in accordance with Vermont State Licensing Regulations. When there is inclement weather, please call the switchboard 654-2000 (to make sure the college is open) and the Early Learning Center, 654-2650 (to make sure we have staff available) before leaving home to come to the Center.