Aerial View of Campus

Public Safety Staff Directory

Public Safety is comprised of fifteen full time employees including eight patrol officers and three dispatchers. The department also employs several part time officers and dispatchers.

Public Safety Staff

Douglas Babcock Director dbabcock@smcvt.edu
Stacy Bessette Services and Engagement Coordinator sbessette3@smcvt.edu
Steve Cushing Emergency Preparedness Coordinator scushing@smcvt.edu
Scott Parizo Corporal  sparizo@smcvt.edu
Michael DesRosiers Corporal mdesrosiers@smcvt.edu
Jeffrey Fontaine Investigative Liaison jfontaine@smcvt.edu
Jamie Benson Full-Time Officer jbenson@smcvt.edu
Bhuttu Mathews Full-Time Officer bmathews@smcvt.edu
Jason Little Full-Time Officer jlittle@smcvt.edu 
Jeremiah O'Neill  Full-Time Officer joneill3@smcvt.edu
Keller Longchamp  Full-Time Officer klongchamp@smcvt.edu 
Aaron Rasmussen Full-Time Officer  arasmussen@smcvt.edu
Donna Rae Decatur Part-Time Officer  ddecatur@smcvt.edu
James Watson '13 Part-Time Officer jwatson3@smcvt.edu
Sabrina Boutin Part-Time Officer sboutin@smcvt.edu
Christopher Latremore Part-Time Officer  clatremore@smcvt.edu
Arthur Godburn Dispatch Supervisor agodburn@smcvt.edu
Scott McFarland Dispatcher smcfarland@smcvt.edu 
Scott Robar  Dispatcher  srobar@smcvt.edu
Skyler Allen Dispatcher sallen@smcvt.edu

Learn What Matters