library book shelves

Academic Calendar

Download a copy of our Class Schedule Grid.

2013-2014 Academic Calendar

Fall 2013
New Student Orientation August 22-25 Thursday-Sunday
Classes Begin August 26 Monday
Labor Day (Classes as usual) September 2 Monday
Last Day to Add a Course September 3 Tuesday
Rosh Hashanah (Classes as usual) September 4 Wednesday
Yom Kippur September 14 Saturday
Alumni and Family Weekend September 20-22 Friday-Sunday
Feast of Saint Michael September 29 Sunday
Last Day to make Up "I" Grades from Spring and Summer Terms October 4 Friday
Columbus Day (Classes as usual) October 14 Monday
Mid-Term Warnings Due October 18 Friday
No Classes October 21-22 Monday & Tuesday
Advising for Spring Registration Begins October 23 Wednesday
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course November 1 Friday
Registration for Spring Semester Classes Begins November 4 Monday
Veteran's Day (Classes as usual) November 11 Monday
Feast of Saint Edmund November 16 Saturday
Thanksgiving Recess Begins after Last Class November 26 Tuesday
Classes Resume December 2 Monday
Last Day of Classes December 6 Friday
Study Days December 7-8 Saturday & Sunday
Final Exams December 9-13 Monday-Friday
Spring 2014
Spring Semester Classes Begin January 13 Monday
Martin Luther King, Jr Day (Classes as usual) January 20 Monday
Last day to Add a Course January 21 Tuesday
Presidents Day (Classes as usual) February 17 Monday
No Classes February 21 Friday
Last Day to Make Up "I" Grades from Fall Semester February 21 Friday
Ash Wednesday (Classes as usual) March 5 Wednesday
Mid-Term Warnings Due March 14 Friday
Spring Recess Begins after Last Class March 14 Friday
Classes Resume March 24 Monday
Advising for Fall Registration Begins March 24 Monday
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course March 28 Friday
Registration for Fall Semester Classes Begins April 4 Thursday
Passover Begins (Classes as usual) April 14 Monday
Easter Recess Begins after Last Class April 17 Thursday
Classes Resume April 22 Tuesday
Last Day of Classes April 30 Wednesday
Study Day May 1 Thursday
Final Exams May 2-3 Friday & Saturday
Study Day May 4 Sunday
Final Exams May 5-7 Monday-Wednesday
Baccalaureate May 10 Saturday
Commencement May 11 Sunday

2014-2015 Academic Calendar

Fall 2014
New Student Orientation August 29-31 Friday-Sunday
Classes Begin September 1 Monday
Labor Day (Classes held) September 1 Monday
Last Day to Add a Course September 9 Tuesday
Alumni and Family Weekend September 19-21 Friday-Sunday
Rosh Hashanah Begins (Classes as usual) September 24 Wednesday
Feast of Saint Michael (Classes as usual) September 29 Monday
Yom Kippur Starts at Sundown  October 3 Friday
Last Day to make Up "I" Grades from Spring and Summer Terms October 10 Friday
Columbus Day (Classes as usual) October 13 Monday
No Classes October 17 Friday
Mid-Term Warnings Due October 24 Friday
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course November 7 Friday
Veterans Day (Classes as usual) November 11 Tuesday
Feast of Saint Edmund November 16 Sunday
Thanksgiving Recess Begins after Last Class November 21 Friday
Classes Resume December 1 Monday
Last Day of Classes December 12 Friday
Study Days December 13-14 Saturday & Sunday
Final Exams December 15-19 Monday-Friday
Spring 2015
Spring Semester Classes Begin January 12 Monday
Martin Luther King, Jr Day (Classes as usual) January 19 Monday
Last Day to Add a Course January 20  Tuesday
No Classes February 9 Monday
Presidents Day (Classes as usual) February 16 Monday
Ash Wednesday February 18 Wednesday
Last Day to Make Up "I" Grades from Fall Semester  February 20 Friday
Mid-Term Warnings Due March 6 Friday
Spring Recess Begins after Last Class March 13 Friday
Classes Resume March 23 Monday
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course March 27 Friday
Easter Recess Begins after Last Class April 2 Thursday
Passover Begins April 3 Friday
Classes Resume April 7 Tuesday
Last Day of Classes April 29 Wednesday
Study Day         April 30 Thursday
Final Exams May 1-2 Friday & Saturday
Study Day May 3 Sunday
Final Exams May 4-6 Monday - Wednesday
Baccalaureate May 9 Saturday
Commencement May 10 Sunday

Spring 2014 Final Exam Schedule

Range of Class Starting Times Exam Day Exam Time
M W F 8:00 - 9:35 Wed, May 7 8:30 - 11:00
M W F 9:45 - 10:50 Fri, May 2 9:00 - 11:30
M W F 11:00 - 12:05 Tue, May 6 8:30 - 11:00
M W F 12:15 - 1:20 Mon, May 5 8:30 - 11:00
M W F 1:30 - 3:05 Tue, May 6 11:30 - 2:00
M W F 3:15 - 4:30 Sat, May 3 1:00 - 3:30
T TH 8:00 - 9:35 Mon, May 5 11:30 - 2:00
T TH 9:45 - 11:20 Fri, May 2 1:00 - 3:30
T TH 11:30 - 1:05 Sat, May 3

9:00 - 11:30

T TH 1:15 - 2:50 Wed, May 7 11:30 - 2:00
T TH 3:00 - 4:30 Mon, May 5 3:00 - 5:00

Students with 3 exams scheduled on on any one day may take the third exam scheduled for that day (see teacher of that class)


Wed, May 7

3:00 - 5:30
Classes Beginning at 4:30 pm or After: Undergraduate

Monday - Friday

Tue, May 6 3:00 - 5:30
Classes Beginning at 4:30 pm or After: Graduate Programs
Monday (or Mon/Wed) Mon, May 5 5:00 - 7:30
Tuesday (or Tues/Thur) Tue, May 6 5:00 - 7:30
Wednesday Wed, May 7 5:00 - 7:30
Thursday Fri, May 2 5:00 - 7:30

Learn What Matters