library book shelves

Academic Calendar

Download a copy of our Class Schedule Grid.

2014-2015 Academic Calendar

Fall 2014
New Student Orientation August 29-31 Friday-Sunday
Classes Begin September 1 Monday
Labor Day (Classes held) September 1 Monday
Last Day to Add a Course September 9 Tuesday
Alumni and Family Weekend September 19-21 Friday-Sunday
Rosh Hashanah Begins (Classes as usual) September 24 Wednesday
Feast of Saint Michael (Classes as usual) September 29 Monday
Yom Kippur Starts at Sundown  October 3 Friday
Last Day to make Up "I" Grades from Spring and Summer Terms October 10 Friday
Columbus Day (Classes as usual) October 13 Monday
No Classes October 17 Friday
Mid-Term Warnings Due October 24 Friday
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course November 7 Friday
Veterans Day (Classes as usual) November 11 Tuesday
Feast of Saint Edmund November 16 Sunday
Thanksgiving Recess Begins after Last Class November 21 Friday
Classes Resume December 1 Monday
Last Day of Classes December 12 Friday
Study Days December 13-14 Saturday & Sunday
Final Exams December 15-19 Monday-Friday
Spring 2015
Spring Semester Classes Begin January 12 Monday
Martin Luther King, Jr Day (Classes as usual) January 19 Monday
Last Day to Add a Course January 20  Tuesday
No Classes February 9 Monday
Presidents Day (Classes as usual) February 16 Monday
Ash Wednesday February 18 Wednesday
Last Day to Make Up "I" Grades from Fall Semester  February 20 Friday
Mid-Term Warnings Due March 6 Friday
Spring Recess Begins after Last Class March 13 Friday
Classes Resume March 23 Monday
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course March 27 Friday
Easter Recess Begins after Last Class April 2 Thursday
Passover Begins April 3 Friday
Classes Resume April 7 Tuesday
Arts and Honors Weekend April 10-12 Friday-Sunday
Last Day of Classes April 29 Wednesday
Study Day         April 30 Thursday
Final Exams May 1-2 Friday & Saturday
Study Day May 3 Sunday
Final Exams May 4-6 Monday - Wednesday
Baccalaureate May 9 Saturday
Commencement May 10 Sunday

2015-2016 Academic Calendar

Fall 2015
New Student Orientation August 28-30 Friday-Sunday
Classes Begin August 31 Monday
Labor Day (Classes held) September 7 Monday
Last Day to Add a Course September 8 Tuesday
Rosh Hashanah Begins September 13 Sunday
Yom Kippur Starts at Sundown September 22 Tuesday
Feast of Saint Michael the Archangel (Classes as usual) September 29 Tuesday
Last Day to make Up "I" Grades from Spring and Summer Terms October 9 Friday
Columbus Day (Classes as usual) October 12 Monday
No Classes October 19-20 Monday & Tuesday
Mid-Term Warnings Due October 23 Friday
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course November 6 Friday
Veterans Day (Classes as usual) November 11 Wednesday
Feast of Saint Edmund (Classes as usual) November 16 Monday
Thanksgiving Recess Begins after Last Class November 24 Tuesday
Classes Resume November 30 Monday
Last Day of Classes December 11 Friday
Study Days December 12-13 Saturday & Sunday
Final Exams December 14-18 Monday-Friday
Spring 2016
Spring Semester Classes Begin January 18 Monday
Martin Luther King, Jr Day (Classes as usual) January 18 Monday
Last Day to Add a Course January 26  Tuesday
Ash Wednesday (Classes as usual) February 10 Wednesday
Presidents Day (Classes as usual) February 15 Monday
No Classes February 22 Monday
Last Day to Make Up "I" Grades from Fall Semester  February 26 Friday
Mid-Term Warnings Due March 11 Friday
Spring Recess Begins after Last Class March 18 Friday
Easter March 27 Sunday
Classes Resume March 29 Tuesday
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course April 1 Friday
Passover Begins at Sundown April 22 Friday
Last Day of Classes May 4 Wednesday
Study Day         May 5 Thursday
Final Exams May 6-7 Friday & Saturday
Study Day May 8 Sunday
Final Exams May 9-11 Monday - Wednesday
Baccalaureate May 14 Saturday
Commencement May 15 Sunday

Fall 2014 Final Exam Schedule

Range of Class Starting Times Exam Day Exam Time
M W F 8:00 - 9:35 Wed, Dec 17 8:30 - 11:00
M W F 9:45 - 10:50 Tue, Dec 16 8:30 - 11:00
M W F 11:00 - 12:05 Fri, Dec 19 9:00 - 11:30
M W F 12:15 - 1:20 Fri, Dec 19 1:00 - 3:30
M W F 1:30 - 3:05 Tue, Dec 16 11:30 - 2:00
M W F 3:15 - 4:30 Mon, Dec 15 3:00 - 5:30

 

T TH 8:00 - 9:35         Mon, Dec 15 8:30 - 11:00
T TH 9:45 - 11:20 Thu, Dec 18 9:00 -11:30
T TH 11:30 - 1:05 Wed, Dec 17 11:30 - 2:00
T TH 1:15 - 2:50 Thu, Dec 18 1:00 - 3:30
T TH 3:00 - 4:35 Mon, Dec 15 11:30 - 2:00

Students with 3 exams scheduled on any one day may take the third exam scheduled for that day (see teacher of that class)


Wed, Dec 17

3:00 - 5:30
Undergrad Classes Beginning at 4:30 pm or After

Monday - Friday

Tue, Dec 16 3:00 - 5:30

Learn What Matters