Omicron Delta Epsilon – Economics

Honors Societies

Omicron Delta Epsilon

The International Economic Honors Society
The objectives of Omicron Delta Epsilon are recognition of scholastic attainment and the honoring of outstanding achievements in (economics); the establishment of closer ties between students and faculty in economics within colleges and universities, and among colleges and universities; the publication of its official journal, The American Economist, and sponsoring of panels at professional meetings as well as the Irving Fisher and Frank W. Taussig competitions.

Currently, Omicron Delta Epsilon has 578 chapters located in the United States, Canada, Australia, the United Kingdom, Mexico, Puerto Rico, South Africa, Egypt, France, and United Arab Emirates. With such a broad, international base, chapter activities vary widely, ranging from invited speakers, group discussions, dinners, meetings, etc., to special projects such as review sessions and tutoring for students in economics. Omicron Delta Epsilon plays a prominent role in the annual Honors Day celebrations at many colleges and universities.

Each year Omicron Delta Epsilon brings a nationally prominent economist to campus as a guest speaker.

For more information, visit Omicron Delta Epsilon’s national site or contact faculty advisor Professor Patrick Walsh,

Previous Inductees

Nicole Anderson
Eleanor Devereux
Paige Fleming
James Gillert
Filippa Hemmestorp
Ethan Hendrickson
Constant E. Krogh
Jeson Li
Gareth Owens

Brennan Foley
Meg Geschwind
Meg Golinski
Conner Lorenz
Tenley Mazzerole
Will Meehan
James Russo
Bethany Schlott

Levi A. Holmes
Kevin G. Jeter
Kathleen S. McKinnon
Catherine R. Marcoullier
Nadine B. Monachelli
Zachary E. Pierce
Lillian J. Richardson
Anna D. Willassen
Sarah R. Williams

Anika L Bieg
Alex M Colletta
Meggane Grand
Charlotte R Hurley
Peter A Kendall
Laura E Lin
Osrica McLean
Zachary M Maroon
Michael T May
Gabriel Pineda
Eric M Salzillo
Ryan M Stapleton
Keara O Wagner

Alex S. Brushwein
Timothy G. Connor
Jane M. Erlandson
Eryn G. Henley
Christopher J. Littlehale
Marisa N. Wagner
Lingbo Wu

Bridget A. McElroy
Roberta Molokandov
Tanner D. Pratt
Willow R. Smith
Sophie R. Zschirnt
Ruba Alkurdi-Alorfali
Hannah Libby

Brianna Healy
Nathan Hodge
August Koch
Benjamin Rosbrook
Michael Sweet
Amelia Seman
Meagan Beattie
Michael McNally

Christopher M. George
Louise D. Gibbs
Katelyn M. Heath
Miranda S. LaRocque
Kelsey R. Duarte
Jeremy E. Plante
Timothy E. Dennis
Tiffany A. Ponto
Amanda E. Battista
Sarah R. Healey

Courtney L. Beddell
Rachele L. Bernache
Nicholas P. Colangelo
Jessica E. Morrissey
Jeffrey E. Trites
Kaitlyn E. Newdorf
Adam Soucy
Alison Shappy
Michael J. Vandenbergh

Alexandra Foote
Matthew Foley
Megan Olsen
Tyler O’Rourke
Arielle Smith
Nickolaus Willard
Steven Zelubowski

Marybeth B. Ash
Becca Campbell
Jason A. DeCoteau
Mary E. Diebold
Brian T. Goodhue
Jill E. O’Connor
Emily Pratt
John J. Spillane
Steven M. Thompson
Jacqueline A. Tuthill

Christina Dennis
Katherine Gosselin
Lucas Gubinski
Edward Hakey
Meagan Newell
Christina Sanville
Kaitlyn Tuthill
Meghan McCormick

Mary K. Bazanchuk
Nicholas A. Botto
Alexander S. Dube
Claudette T. Foisy
Mariah K. Dukeshire
Alexander P. Hill
Dmitri Repnikov
Cara C. Tunney
Jessica N. Waterbury