Beta Beta Beta – Biology

Honors Societies

Beta Beta Beta - Biology

TriBeta is an honor society for students dedicated to improving the understanding and appreciation of biological study and extending boundaries of human knowledge through scientific research. To be eligible for membership, a student must have completed at least three courses in biology, at least one of which is at the 200 level or higher, with an average grade of B or above.

The Omicron Omicron chapter of TriBeta was established at Sint Michael’s in 2010 and engages in a variety of scholarly and service activities throughout the year.

For more information contact Dagan Loisel, faculty advisor.

TriBeta officers for the 2023-2024 academic year:

  • President – Petra Bajuk
  • Vice President – Teegan Lowe
  • Secretary – Kaitlyn Koutsoufis
  • Treasurer – Jack Conroy
  • Historian – Ruby Sorensen